Call Before You Dig!
Click here for more details.

Norris Water Commission

The Norris Water Commission provides potable drinking water to all of the City of Norris and sanitary sewer to the majority of town. The Water Commission has a five member board that oversees the water and sewer service.   Commissioners are nominated by the City Mayor, and approved by the City Council.

Current Commissioners are:

Dean Harshbarger, Chairman

Richard Dyer

Hank Julian

Margueritte Wilson

Sue Hill 

Operations of the Water Commission is the responsibilty of the Norris Water Superintendent, Tony Wilkerson. The Water Commission also employs three full time operators to assist in water/sewer treatment operations.  


A copy of the latest Water Quality Report can be viewed by clicking here.


A copy of the Water Bill Adjustment Policy can be viewed by clicking here.  


The Water Commission Office can be reached @ 865.494.9150; the City Office @ 865.494.7645


Enter supporting content here