Planning Commission Minutes

 Monday 3, June 2013


Minutes of the Norris Planning Commission meeting, held in the Council Room of the Norris Community Building, 20 Chestnut Drive.


Commission Members Present: Chairman-Spencer Boardman, Secretary-Jeff Merritt, Jack Black, Chris Mitchell, Matt Zorvan, and Joy Wilson

Also Present: Jim Tomlinson, Loretta Painter & Jack Mitchell


I.          Call to Order:

Mr. Spencer Boardman, Chairman called meeting to order at 7:00pm.

II.         Hear the public:

No member of the public spoke.   

III.       Minutes 1, April 2013

Mr. Boardman asked for a change on Item IV. Minutes read "Mrs. Joy Wilson made for a motion to adjourn" change to "Mrs. Joy Wilson made a motion to adjourn".  Matt Zorvan made motion to approve, Mrs. Wilson seconded.  All voted unanimously to approve change. 

IV.       Old Business

No old business was brought forward. 

V.        New Business

Beginning July 2013 Norris Planning Commission will be holding its meetings beginning at 5:00pm to accommodate the planner being provided by the Norris City Council.  Chairman Boardman asked for a motion to approve.  Mrs. Wilson made the motion to approve.  Mr. Black seconded, all approved.

VI. Adjourn

Mr. Merritt made motion to adjourn.  Mrs. Wilson seconded.  All members voted unanimously to adjourn.



Submitted by Jeff Merritt, Secretary